Memo No. KMC/ARC/ 247 /2022

NOTICE

dated: 10-02-2022

A joint meeting of the Anti Ragging Committee and Anti Ragging Squad of this institution constituted vide KMC/Notice/ 246 /2022 dated 10-02-2022 will be held on 12th February 2022 at 1.00 P.M in office chamber of the undersigned to discuss the following agenda:

- 1) Compliance of NMC/MCI regulation "NMC Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging in Medical Colleges/Institutions) Regulations, 2021 & other relevant orders,
- 2) Modalities of vigilance by Anti Ragging Committee/Squad,
- 3) Counselling & introduction of seniors with juniors,
- 4) Miscellaneous with the permission of Chairman.

All members of the Anti Ragging Committee & Squad are requested to make it convenient to attend the meeting.

Chairman, Anti Ragging Committee Katihar Medical College, Katihar

Memo No. KMC/ARC/247-242022 dated: 10-02-2022 Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to:

1)	Δ11	mem	here	of.
1)	LII	HICH	UCIS	UI.

a) Anti Ragging Committee:

) M	embers fr	om the Institute:
	S. No.	Name/Designation
	1.	Principal
	2.	Dr. Aninda Sen, Prof
		Students Hostel

- Chairman - Member Secretary
- f, dept of Microbiology-cum- Warden Students Hostel 3.
 - Dr. Atul Mishra, Professor & Head, dept of Ophthalmology - Member - Member
- 4. Dr. Sakeb Ahmad, Professor, dept of Surgery 5. Dr. Subhash Chandra Paswan, Medical Superintendent
- Member 6. Dr. Kumar Shambhu Nath, Professor, dept. of Paediatrics - Member
- 7. Dr. (Mrs.) Sipra Singh, Professor, dept of Obs & Gynae - Member 8. Dr. Ashutosh Kumar Jha, Professor, dept of Anaesthesiology - Member
- 9. Dr. Priyanka Paul Biswas, Professor, dept. of Microbiology - Member -cum-Superintendent, Girls Hostel 10. Mr. Nawab Rabbani, Estate Incharge
- Member

ii) Members from civil administration:

1. The Sub-Divisional Officer, Katihar - Member 2. The Sub-Divisional Police Officer, Katihar - Member

iii) Members from local media:

Sri Raj Kishore Chaurasia, Bureau Chief Prabhat Khabar - Member

b) Anti Ragging Squad:

i) Members from the Institute:

	The second secon	
S. No.	Name/Designation	
- NO	Name/Designation	

D. 110.	1 tamer besignation	
1.	Dr. Aninda Sen, Professor, Microbiology	- Chairman
2.	Dr. Priyanka Paul, Professor, Microbiology	- Member
3.	Dr. Sangita Choudhary, Assoc. Prof. Biochemistry	- Member
4.	Mr. Nilesh Kumar, Asst. Professor, Anatomy	- Member
5.	Dr. Md. Arif Iqbal, Asst. Professor, Biochemistry	- Member
6.	Mr. Nawab Rabbani, Estate Incharge	- Member
	1. 9 . 1. 1. 1. 4 4.	

ii) Members from civil administration:

The Sub-Divisional Officer, Katihar - Member The Sub-Divisional Police Officer, Katihar - Member

iv) Members from local media:

Sri Raj Kishore Chaurasia, Bureau Chief Prabhat Khabar - Member

Cont....2/-

c) Invitee Members:

- a. Mr. Ghazi Danish Ahmad, Director, Information Technology, Al-Karim University, Katihar
- b. Mr. Abrar Alam, College Architect, KMC, Katihar,
- c. Ms Rafat Nahid, Clerk, Girls Hostel, KMC, Katihar
- c. Prefect, Girls Hostel, New & Old, KMC, Katihar
- d. Prefect, Boys Hostel, KMC, Katihar
- e. Two representatives each (One Boy and one Girl) of students from 31st batch (session 2019-20) and 32nd batch (session 2020-21)

PRINCIPAL &

Chairman, Anti Ragging Committee Katihar Medical College, Katihar

KATIHAR MEDICAL COLLEGE, KATIHAR

a) Anti-Ragging Committee

S.	Name of the members	Designation	Capacity	Contact
No.				Number
1	Dr. R. B. Gupta	Principal	Chairman	9934672164
2	Dr. Aninda Sen	Professor, Dept. of	Member Secretary	9431206029
		Microbiology-cum-Chief		
		Warden, Student Hostel		
3	Dr. Atul Mishra	Professor & Head, Dept. of	Member	9431268979
		Ophthalmology		
4	Dr. Sakeb Ahmad	Professor, Dept. of General	Member	9431285387
		Surgery		
5	Dr. Subhash Chandra Paswan	Medical Superintendent	Member	9955510968
6	Dr. Kumar Shambhu Nath	Professor, Dept. of Paediatrics	Member	8521124724
7	Dr. (Mrs.) Sipra Singh	Professor, Dept. of Obst. &	Member	9934996321
		Gynae		
8	Dr. A. K. Jha,	Professor & Head, Dept. of	Member	9431228657
		Anaesthesiology		
9	Dr. Priyanka Paul Biswas	Professor, Dept. of	Member	9470078869
		Microbiology-cum-		
		Superintedent, Girls Hostel		
10	Mr. Nawab Rabbani	Estate Incharge	Member	9471955786
11	Sub-Divisional Officer, Katihar,	SDO, Katihar	Member-Civil	9473191377
	Representative of District		Administration	
	Administration			
12	Sub-Divisional Police Officer,	SDPO, Katihar	Member-Civil	9431800042
	Katihar, Representative of		Administration	
	District Administration			
13	Sri Raj Kishore Chaurasia	Burea Chief Prabhat Khabar	Member Local	7979759029
			Media	

b) Anti Ragging Squad

S. No.	Name of the members	Designation	Capacity	Contact Number
1	Dr. Aninda Sen	Professor, Dept. of Microbiology	Chairman	9431206029
2	Dr. Priyanka Paul Biswas	Professor, Dept. of Microbiology	Member	9470078869
3	Dr. Sangita Choudhary	Associate Prof., Dept. of Biochemistry	Member	9470070022
4	Mr. Nilesh Kumar	Asst Prof, Dept. of Anatomy	Member	7004972778
5	Dr. Md. Arif Iqbal	Asst. Prof., Dept. of Biochemistry		
6	Mr. Nawab Rabbani	Estate Incharge	Member	9471955786
7	Sub-Divisional Officer, Katihar, Representative of District Administration	SDO, Katihar	Member-Civil Administration	9473191377
8	Sub-Divisional Police Officer, Katihar, Representative of District Administration	SDPO, Katihar	Member-Civil Administration	9431800042

National Anti-Ragging Helpline

1800-180-5522 (24x7 Toll free)

Website: helpline@antiragging.in, www.antiragging.in